Library Board


  • The 1st Tuesday of every month at 7:00pm
  • Meets at the Library


  • Jay Saunders, Village Board Representative 
  • Elaine Griffin, President
    Term Expires: 2018
  • Karen Plach, Member 
    Term Expires: 2019
  • Doug Armstrong, School District Representative
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Sarah Leinweber, Member
    Term Expires: 2020
  • Tammi Giesen, Member
    Term Expires: 2018
  • Paul Smith, Member
    Term Expires: 2020

Resident members appointed to 3 year terms, and all other members appointed annually. Expires May 1st of term year.

Board Overview

The Library Board sets policy for the operation of the Whitefish Bay Public Library. The duties of the board include evaluating the performance of the Library Director and establishing library policies. If you would like to contact the Library Board, please send an email.