Business Improvement District

Board Overview

The Business Improvement District (also known as the BID) is made up of 7 businesses and property owners within the defined Business District on Silver Spring Drive as well as two residents from the community. The BID Board meets once a month to review issues in the district regarding public relations, advertising, special events, aesthetics, training, and other activities designed to improve the district. The BID began in 2009 and is funded through assessments on property owners within the Business District. BID Board members are recommended by the Village President and approved by the Village Board.

Merchants of Whitefish Bay

The Business Improvement District operates the "Merchants of Whitefish Bay" webpage. The mission of the Merchants of Whitefish Bay is to champion the Whitefish Bay Business Improvement District as an exceptional place to shop, live, and conduct business – for individuals, families, and visitors.

Typical Meeting Time and Location

  • 8:30 a.m.
  • 1st Friday of the month 
  • Johnson Bank on Silver Spring Drive (However the location may vary, contact the BID Executive Director or Village Hall for confirmation of the location)

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are typically available several days prior the meeting. At a minimum, agendas are posted within the time-frames required by Wisconsin's Open Meetings Law.  Minutes are available following approval by the Business Improvement District. Agendas and minutes can be obtained by contacting the BID Executive Director.

Executive Director

Katie Commer is the Executive Director of the Business Improvement District.  She can be reached at  


Jeff Commer, Chairman, Business/Property Owner Term Expires: 2021

Jamie Lynn Fritsch, Business Owner
Term Expires: 2022

Phil Aiello, Member, Resident
Term Expires: 2021

Bryan Schauland, Business Representative
Term Expires: 2021

Ted Balistreri, Member, Business / Property Owner
Term Expires: 2023

Kevin Schuk, Treasurer, Business/Property Owner
Term Expires: 2022

Marty Stilling, Member, Resident
Term Expires: 2023

Emily Clinard, Business Representative
Term Expires: 2023

Charlie Stalle, Member, Business Representative
Term Expires: 2022

Members are appointed to 3 year terms that expire on May 1st of each term year.